Castlevania: Symphony of the Night Gets Orchestral Arrange Album for Halloween
By Jonathan Balofsky On 24 Oct, 2017 At 12:47 AM | Categorized As Otaku Music, ROG News | With 0 Comments

Materia Collective is pleased to present Resurrection of the Night, an ambitious 13-track re-imagining of the classic Castlevania: Symphony of the Night soundtrack for orchestra just in time for Halloween. Featuring Michiru Yamane’s beloved compositions transformed into orchestral masterpieces by arrangers Wayne Strange (Video Games Live, Zelda Reorchestrated) and Tim Stoney (Zelda Reorchestrated), Resurrection of the Night is fully licensed and available for pre-order as of today:

Resurrection of the Night features fan-favorite selections from the soundtrack including “Dracula’s Castle,” “Marble Gallery,” “I am the Wind,” and more. The full track list is as follows:

01. The Illusionary Dance (feat. Michaela Nachtigall)
02. Nocturne in the Moonlight
03. Dracula’s Castle
04. Dance of Gold (feat. Laura Intravia, Kristin Naigus)
05. Festival of Servants (feat. Ro Panuganti)
06. Marble Gallery
07. Wood Carving Partitia
08. Requiem for the Gods (feat. Chad Schwartz)
09. Dance of Pales
10. The Tragic Prince (feat. Ro Panuganti)
11. Blood Relations (feat. Ro Panuganti)
12. I am the Wind (feat. Katelyn Isaacson, Wayne Strange)
13. Enchanted Bwakquet

A follow-up album titled Resurrection of the Night: Alucard’s Elegy will also be coming to Kickstarter next week to fund all-new live orchestra and choir recordings for release on CD and vinyl. Alucard’s Elegy will offer a second inverted castle for listeners to explore.

“The music from Richter’s castle will be laid before you with Resurrection of the Night,” notes arranger and producer Wayne Strange. “We intend to delve deeper into the anguish that Alucard must endure with Alucard’s Elegy. Because we would be moving into more story-driven material we would like to make this experience a truly authentic one. That means hiring a professional choir, and, if our dreams are fully realized, a symphony orchestra. But enough talk, have at you!”

This is awesome news, as Castlevania: Symphony of the Night had some of the best music of any game. This is one to keep an eye on.


Source: PR Email

comment closed

%d bloggers like this: