Diddy Kong Racing Gets Electronic Tribute Album
By Jonathan Balofsky On 27 Nov, 2017 At 11:33 PM | Categorized As News, NINTENDO, Otaku Music, ROG News | With 0 Comments

No Gravatar


The Materia Collective sent out the following


Materia Collective is excited to release Future Dance Land: An Electronic Tribute to Diddy Kong Racing, a bumpin’ journey behind the wheel of the classic Nintendo 64 racer just in time for the 20th anniversary of the game’s release. Including EDM remixes of all world and boss themes across 20 tracks, Future Dance Land is licensed and available now:
The full track list for Future Dance Land is as follows:
01. Trap Kong
02. The Lap Before Time
03. Jungle TechnoFalls
04. Hoota Buta No Regrets 2017
05. Gonna Get Tricky
06. Going Down an Ever Happy Downward Trajectory Incline
07. Walrus Cove (Icetown Remix)
08. A Blue Walrus (Gotta Beat Bluey)
09. Pirate Lagoon
10. The Secret Trance
11. Seaside Ride (FACT.50 Remix)
12. Boulder Canyon
13. Psykong
14. Wizpig
15. Star City the Third
16. SpaceParty Alpha
17. Totally Radical Orbit
18. Wizpig
19. Timber’s Beach Party
20. Hot Top Volcano, But Sexy
Diddy Kong Racing contains some of my all-time favorite game music,” notes album producer and arranger Nicholas Arden Day (aka Nikolyst). “I felt it was only fitting to combine these catchy tunes with EDM. Once I discovered the 20th anniversary of Diddy Kong Racing was approaching, the idea for this album was born.”
Learn more about Future Dance Land:https://www.materiacollective.com/music/future-dance-land-an-electronic-tribute-to-diddy-kong-racing
This is awesome news. The Materia Collective is doing great work with video game music and this just continues the tradition.
Source: PR Email

comment closed

%d bloggers like this: