What Remains of Edith Finch Receiving PS4 Physical Version + Vinyl Soundtrack
By Jonathan Balofsky On 30 Nov, 2017 At 09:16 PM | Categorized As News, Otaku Music, PlayStation, ROG News | With 0 Comments

No Gravatar

The following was sent out.

Just in time for the holidays, iam8bit will be releasing a physical version of the critically acclaimed What Remains of Edith Finch, developed by Giant Sparrow and published by Annapurna Interactive – available exclusively for PlayStation 4 in early January. An essential addition to any PlayStation 4 physical library, What Remains of Edith Finch received rave reviews when it first launched in April, and now the beautiful yet haunting game is a contender for multiple Game of the Year awards, including best independent game at the 2017 The Game Awards.


In other exciting news, Annapurna Interactive and iam8bit will be releasing a vinyl soundtrack for What Remains of Edith Finch next year featuring the music of Jeff Russo, the Emmy Award winning composer behind hit TV shows Fargo, Legion and The Night Of. The music leaves players with a hummable, yet eerie melody that bonds with their very being.

What Remains of Edith Finch is a collection of strange tales about a family in Washington state. As Edith, you’ll explore the colossal Finch house, searching for stories as she explores her family history and tries to figure out why she’s the last one in her family left alive.

  • Exclusive Physical Version

  • Premium Reversible Cover Insert

  • Region Free – Worldwide Compatibility

The musical cadence of What Remains of Edith Finch is deliberately slow, immensely methodical and eventually, cathartic. Once you reach its bittersweet and triumphant conclusion, the score, at first so somber, achieves something few soundtracks do – taking the listener on a robust emotional journey.

  • Single LP

  • Brown Smoke Vinyl

  • Composed by Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of)

  • Album Art by Holly Rothrock (Giant Sparrow 2D Artist)

What Remains of Edith Finch is a truly unique game, and the reception it has received has been amazing. The upcoming physical version and vinyl soundtrack are excellent additions for this wonderful game.


Source: PR Email

comment closed

%d bloggers like this: